Saturday, August 28, 2010

Most Consecutive Wins In T20 International Cricket

Cricket Records

T20 is a format of cricket which is very hard to predict in terms of the results it can generate. Let us have a look at the teams who have won most consecutive T20 international matches.

The teams at the top are South Africa & Pakistan with 7 consecutive T20 wins. South Africa managed this 7 victories on the trot from 27 Mar 2009 to 16 Jun 2009 where they defeated teams like Australia (twice), England, India, Scotland, New Zealand and West Indies.

Pakistan managed 7 consecutive wins from 13 Jun 2009 to 13 Nov 2009 beating teams like New Zealand (thrice), Srilanka (twice), South Africa & Ireland.

No comments:

Post a Comment